Social Responsibility 

The YMCA of Greater San Antonio

 

Interested in Getting Involved?

Thank you for your interest in serving your community! Volunteers are essential to successful fulfillment of the YMCA’s mission to put Judeo-Christian principals into practice through programs that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all. More than 2,500 volunteers are involved in various leadership and program roles with the YMCA of Greater San Antonio.  All volunteers are required to complete a volunteer application annually and submit to a background check.

Click HERE for a Volunteer Application or visit a Y branch listed below.


 Have questions about volunteering? Contact your specific branch:

Boerne Family YMCA
1361 S. Main St. 
Boerne, TX 78006
Ashley Maytum
ashleym@ymcasatx.org
(830) 815-1040 

Braundera Family YMCA
9606 Bandera Road
San Antonio, TX 78250
Doug Desbien
dougd@ymcasatx.org
(210) 520-9700

Davis-Scott Family YMCA
1213 Iowa
San Antonio, TX 78203
(210) 532-0932

D.R. Semmes Family YMCA
3233 N. St. Mary's
San Antonio, TX 78212
Ashley Vasbinder
ashleyv@ymcasatx.org
(210) 246-9622

Mays Family YMCA
21654 Blanco Rd.
San Antonio, TX 78260
(210) 497-7088

New Braunfels Family YMCA

710 Landa St.
New Braunfels, TX 78130
Meliss Oehler
melisso@ymcasatx.org
(830) 606-9622

 

Schertz Family YMCA
621 Westchester Rd.
Schertz, TX 78154
Deseree Shircliffe
desarees@ymcasatx.org
(210) 619-1900

Thousand Oaks Family YMCA
16101 Henderson Pass
San Antonio, TX 78232
Rachel Downey
racheld@ymcasatx.org
(210) 494-5292

Walzem Family YMCA
5538 Walzem Rd. 
San Antonio, TX 78218
Susan Delagarza
susand@ymcasatx.org
(210) 656-5777

Westside Family YMCA

2900 Ruiz
San Antonio, TX 78228
Louis Lopez
louisl@ymcasatx.org
(210) 433-6391

Y Living Center 
835 W. Southcross Blvd. 

San Antonio, TX 78211
Kristine Gusman
kristineg@ymcasatx.org
(210) 798-0270 

YMCA Mission

To put Judeo-Christian principles into practice through programs
that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all.

Partner Agency: