YMCA of Greater San Antonio Pinterest YMCA of Greater San Antonio Mobile App

We're all ears!

Association Offices
3233 N. St. Mary's St., San Antonio, TX 78212 Phone (210) 246-9600 (246-9622)/Fax (210) 246-9638

Sandy Morander President / CEO sandym@ymcasatx.org
Matt Mitchell Sr. Vice President / COO mattm@ymcasatx.org
Ross Magsig Sr. Vice President / CFO rossm@ymcasatx.org
Stacy Smith Sr. Vice President of Human Resources stacys@ymcasatx.org
Joe Bueno Sr. Vice President of Facilities & Construction joeb@ymcasatx.org
Lisa Ramirez Vice President Strategic Partnerships & Program Innovation lisar@ymcasatx.org
Liesien Benet Vice President of Information Technology liesienb@ymcasatx.org
Monica Garza Director of Community Wellness monicag@ymcasatx.org

Boerne Family YMCA
1361 S. Main St., Boerne TX 78006 Phone (830) 815-1040/Fax (830) 248-1042

Doug Desbien District Vice President dougd@ymcasatx.org
Paul Giguere Executive Director paulg@ymcasatx.org
Selma Angelucci Business Manager selmaa@ymcasatx.org
Ashley Maytum Membership, Marketing, Health and Wellness Director ashleym@ymcasatx.org
Jacob Kerr Sports Director  jacobk@ymcasatx.org
Merri Hammonds Membership Director, Childwatch and Kidz Club Coordinator merrih@ymcasatx.org

Braundera Family YMCA at O.P. Schnabel Park
9606 Bandera Rd, San Antonio TX 78250 Phone (210) 520-9700/Fax (210) 520-6600

 Doug Desbien District Vice President dougd@ymcasatx.org
 Susie Williams Director of Member Engagement susiew@ymcasatx.org
 Jake Oglesby Sports Director jakeo@ymcasatx.org
 Jami Engel Sr. Program Director jamie@ymcasatx.org
 Hannah Schawe Youth & Family Director hannahs@ymcasatx.org

YMCA Youth Development 

10500 Nacogdoches, San Antonio, TX 78217 Phone (210) 924-2277/Fax (210) 924-8119

Karen Fagerberg Vice President of Youth Development karenf@ymcasatx.org
Debbie Degollado Director of Early Learning Centers debbied@ymcasatx.org
 Susie Alexander Director of Administration susiea@ymcasatx.org
 Tina Guajardo Sr. Preschool Director tinag@ymcasatx.org
 Monica Garcia  Y Early Learning Center - DOWNTOWN monicaga@ymcasatx.org
 Mari Cardenas Y Early Learning Center - NORTHEAST maric@ymcasatx.org
 Tina Guajardo Y Early Learning Center - HAVEN FOR HOPE tinag@ymcasatx.org
 Tim Schindler Director of Childcare Development timothys@ymcasatx.org
 Claire Green Youth Development, Day Camp Director claireg@ymcasatx.org

Davis-Scott Family YMCA

1213 Iowa St. San Antonio TX 78203 Phone (210) 532-0932/Fax (210) 533-3888

 Louis Lopez District Vice President louisl@ymcasatx.org
 Shon Dorsey Executive Director shond@ymcasatx.org
 Walon Woods Youth Sports Director walonw@ymcasatx.org
Matthew Jordan Health & Wellness Director  
Sam Rivas Aquatics Director samr@ymcasatx.org
Whitney Holmes-Oliver Membership & Marketing Director Whitneyo@ymcasatx.org

D. R. Semmes Family YMCA @ Tripoint
3233 N. St. Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78212 Phone (210) 246-9622/Fax (210) 246-9639

Maggie Thompson Executive Director maggiet@ymcasatx.org
Ashley Vasbinder Membership & Marketing Director  ashleyv@ymcasatx.org 
Susanna Guzman Welcome Center Manager  susannag@ymcasatx.org
Pete Garcia  Health and Wellness Director  peteg@ymcasatx.org
Pedro Olivarez III Youth and Family Coordinator pedroo@ymcasatx.org

Mays Family YMCA
21654 Blanco Rd, San Antonio TX 78260 Phone (210) 497-7088/Fax (210) 497-7602

 Philip Ott District Vice President philipo@ymcasatx.org
Carlos Verastegui Executive Director carlosv@ymcasatx.org
Christina Kirkland Membership and Marketing Director christinak@ymcasatx.org
Monica Parnell Senior Sports Director monicapa@ymcasatx.org
Matt Bueno
Sports Coordinator mattb@ymcasatx.org
Mackenzie Cooper Health and Wellness Coordinator  mackenziec@ymcasatx.org
Natalie Steele Front Desk Manager natalies@ymcasatx.org
Sam Weippert Youth and Family Coordinator samanthaw@ymcasatx.org

New Braunfels Family YMCA
710 Landa, New Braunfels TX 78130 Phone (830) 606-9622/Fax (830) 606-3484

Fredy Degollado District Vice President fredyd@ymcasatx.org
Josh Simpson Executive Director & Sports joshs@ymcasatx.org
Sonja Rogers Health & Wellness Director sonjar@ymcasatx.org
Daisy Ramirez Membership Coordinator daisyr@ymcasatx.org
Ashley Rioux Aquatics Specialist ashleyr@ymcasatx.org
Hannah Bagg Membership & Marketing Director hannahb@ymcasatx.org

Schertz Family YMCA
621 Westchester, Schertz TX 78154 Phone (210) 619-1900/Fax (210) 619-1918

 Fredy Degollado District Vice President fredyd@ymcasatx.org
 Mario Gallegos
Associate Executive Director marioga@ymcasatx.org
 Mary Hesse Membership & Marketing Director maryh@ymcasatx.org
 Curt Jaeger Youth & Family Director curtj@ymcasatx.org

Thousand Oaks Family YMCA

16103 Henderson Pass, San Antonio TX 78232 Phone (210) 494-5292/Fax (210) 494-5294

Philip Ott District Vice President philipo@ymcasatx.org
Marty Ahumada Health & Wellness Director martya@ymcasatx.org
Maya Smith Youth & Family Director  mayas@ymcasatx.org
Courtney Hill Aquatics Director   courtneyh@ymcasatx.org

Walzem Family YMCA
5538 Walzem, San Antonio, TX 78218 Phone (210) 656-5777

Andi Anderson Executive Director andia@ymcasatx.org
DeVeta Webb Membership and Marketing Dirtector devetaw@ymcasatx.org
Shane Beck Youth Sports Director shaneb@ymcasatx.org
Desaree Shircliffe Health and Wellness Director desarees@ymcasatx.org
Crystal Vega Assocation Aquatics Director crystalv@ymcasatx.org


Westside Family YMCA
2900 Ruiz, San Antonio TX 78228 Phone (210) 433-6391/Fax (210) 432-2539

 Louis Lopez District Vice President louisl@ymcasatx.org
 Monique Pierce  Branch Director moniquep@ymcasatx.org
 Janice Becerra Member Services Director janiceb@ymcasatx.org
 Joshua Fussell Youth & Adult Sports Director joshuaf@ymcasatx.org
 David Pena Aquatics Director davidp@ymcasatx.org
 Victoria Rodriguez Active Seniors Coordinator  victoriar@ymcasatx.org 

Y Living Center

835 W. Southcross, San Antonio, TX 78211 Phone (210) 924-8858/Fax (210) 921-0276

Louis Lopez Y Living Center Director louisl@ymcasatx.org
Kristine Gusman Director of Medically-Based Wellness Programs kristineg@ymcasatx.org

Contact us at YMCA Camp Flaming Arrow

USPS Mailing:
PO Box 770
Hunt TX 78024

UPS / FedEx / etc:*
190 Flaming Arrow Rd
Hunt TX 78024

*Sending Packages for Summer Campers?
As of 2014, no large packages should be sent to your summer camper— only items fitting in a standard 9x12 manila mailing envelope.

Phone (830) 238-4631
Toll Free (800) 765-9622
Fax (830) 238-4280

Wendy Mieske Executive Director wendym@ymcasatx.org
Ashley Henry Business Manager ashleyhe@ymcasatx.org
Adam Ayres Summer Program Director adama@ymcasatx.org
Julie Mangum Equestrian & Retreat Director juliem@ymcasatx.org
MaryAshley McGibbon Hiring & Barn Help maryashleym@ymcasatx.org
Joseph Daniel Property Manager josephd@ymcasatx.org
Deborah Hensley
Food Service Director deborahh@ymcasatx.org
Ashley Montgomery Retreats Coordinator / Adventure Guides ashleymo@ymcasatx.org


Meet Our Year-Round Leadership Team!


YMCA Mission

To put Judeo-Christian principles into practice through programs
that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all.

Partner Agency: