We can do so much more because of you

Social Responsibility 

Interested in Getting Involved?

Thank you for your interest in serving your community! Volunteers are essential to successful fulfillment of the YMCA’s mission to put Judeo-Christian principals into practice through programs that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all. More than 2,500 volunteers are involved in various leadership and program roles with the YMCA of Greater San Antonio.  All volunteers are required to complete a volunteer application annually and submit to a background check.

Click HERE for a Volunteer Application or visit a Y branch listed below.


 Have questions about volunteering? Contact your specific branch:

Boerne Family YMCA
1361 S. Main St. 
Boerne, TX 78006
Ashley Maytum
ashleym@ymcasatx.org
(830) 815-1040 

Davis-Scott Family YMCA
1213 Iowa
San Antonio, TX 78203
Whitney Oliver
whitneyo@ymcasatx.org
(210) 532-0932

D.R. Semmes Family YMCA
3233 N. St. Mary's
San Antonio, TX 78212
Lessli Ruiz
lesslir@ymcasatx.org
210.246.9606

Harvey E. Najim Family YMCA
3122 Roosevelt Ave
San Antonio, TX 7821
(210) 538-0555

Mays Family YMCA at Potranco
Address8765 Hwy 151 Access Rd
San Antonio, TX 78245  
susiew@ymcasatx.org
Phone210-901-6622

Mays Family YMCA at Stone Oak
21654 Blanco Rd. 
Maya Smith
mayas@ymcasatx.org
San Antonio, TX 78260
(210) 497-7088

New Braunfels Family YMCA
710 Landa St.
New Braunfels, TX 78130
Spencer Robertson
spencerr@ymcasatx.org

(830) 606-9622

Schertz Family YMCA
621 Westchester Rd.
Schertz, TX 78154
Mary Hesse
maryh@ymcasatx.org
(210) 619-1900

Thousand Oaks Family YMCA
16101 Henderson Pass
San Antonio, TX 78232
Hannah Bagg
hannahb@ymcasatx.org

Walzem Family YMCA
5538 Walzem Rd. 
San Antonio, TX 78218
Andi Anderson
andia@ymcasatx.org
(210) 656-5777

Westside Family YMCA

2900 Ruiz
San Antonio, TX 78228
Louis Lopez
louisl@ymcasatx.org
(210) 433-6391

YMCA at O.P. Schnabel Park
9606 Bandera Road
San Antonio, TX 78250
Monique Pierce
moniquep@ymcasatx.org
(210) 520-9700

Y Living Center 
835 W. Southcross Blvd. 

San Antonio, TX 78211
Sarah Tabbutt
saraht@ymcasatx.org
(210) 798-0270 

YMCA Mission

To put Judeo-Christian principles into practice through programs
that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all.

Partner Agency: